Armin van Buuren Releases album ‘A State of Trance at Ushuaia, Ibiza 2015’


First airing in March 2001, A State of Trance has matured into a two-hour mix in which Armin van Buuren and various guests play new trance music. Its international success and popularity works to promote new artists and releases in the uplifting and progressive trance genres. To celebrate ASOT, currently airing on more than 100 radio stations in 84 countries, reaching more than 33 million people each week, Armin Van Buuren released his A State of Trance (ASOT) Ushuaїa Ibiza 2015 album and announced his U.S. tour dates. From the cinematic intro ‘til the very end of this two-disc powerhouse of electronic dance music, A State of Trance at Ushuaїa, Ibiza 2015, is a snap shot of Armin van Buuren’s thrilling DJ sets. Compiled of his music from his summer 2015 residency at the Balearic superclub, Ushuaїa  Ibiza Beach Hotel, this album contains the very best electronic music. Paired with mega club hits like Armin van Buuren featuring Mr. Probz’s “Another You,” and Buuren and Mark Sixma’s “Panta Rhei,” the release also contains several exclusive tracks, in tune with Armin’s authority as an A&R force.


Now enjoying its 14th year, ASOT is not only an interactive radio show, but a community and way of life. Fans with near-religious fanaticism tune in for Armin van Buuren, from virtually every nation. A State of Trance is as much a mindset as it is a festival and brand. With his release, Armin launches his listeners’ moods to the stratosphere and never lets them down, elevating endorphin levels as only he can. The music selected for the album has been crowd-tested as the most monstrous tunes of the summer. A State of Trance at Ushuaїa  Ibiza is the sound of endless summer, conjuring images of Armin van Buuren leading thousands of resort-goers in unbridled revelry from a DJ deck suspended over the pristine pool at Ushuaїa outdoor beach club. Surprises unfold throughout this thrill ride of a mix— like when Armin drops Beat Service’s “Café Del Mar” or the moment Yoel Lewis’ “Nepal” permeates the air. Armin’s carefully crafted journey, through each peak and valley in between, pulses with emotion. Peaks of emotions surge when Armin deems it ideal to treat listeners to Andrew Rayel & Mark Sixma’s “Chased” or when Armin feels the time is right to play Ferry Corsten presents Gouryella’s “Anahera.” Get the time capsule of music that’s nonetheless timeless, here.

Disc One

  1. Armin van Buuren, “The Walk” (A State Of Trance at Ushuaïa, Ibiza 2015 Intro Mix) *
    2. Armin van Buuren & Mark Sixma, “Panta Rhei”
    3. Armin van Buuren feat. Mr. Probz, “Another You” (Headhunterz Remix)
    4. W&W, “The One”
    5. Andrew Rayel, “Rise Of The Era” (Digital X Remix)
    6. BT & Super8 & Tab, “Aika” (Rafaël Frost Remix)
    7. Markus Schulz feat. Delacey, “Destiny” (Kyau & Albert Remix)
    8. Willem de Roo, “Omen”
    9. Joonas Hahmo X K-System, “Ocean Drive”
    10. Fast Distance, “Frontera” *
    11. Deem, “Elevation”
    12. Beat Service, “Café Del Mar”
    13. Alexander Popov & LTN feat. Christina Novelli, “Paradise” *
    14. MaRLo feat. Jano, “The Dreamers”
    15. Tommy Johnson, “Tubular Bells” *
    16. Antillas feat. Anki, “If I Run” (Venom One Remix)
    17. Omnia feat. Tilde, “For The First Time” *
    18. Yoel Lewis, “Nepal”
    19. Rodrigo Deem, “Belvedere”
    20. Protoculture, “Southbound” *
    21. Andrew Rayel & Alexander Popov, “Mimesis”
    22. Corti Organ, “Butterfly”

Disc Two

  1. Ørjan Nilsen, “Don” (Intro Mix) *
    2. Mark Sixma, “Stellar”
    3. Rank 1 vs M.I.K.E. Push, “Juno”
    4. Sebastien feat. Satellite Empire, “Escape” (Heatbeat Remix) *
    5. Radion6, “Shockwave” *
    6. Andrew Rayel & Mark Sixma, “Chased” *
    7. Heatbeat, “It’s Killing Me”
    8. Arisen Flame, “Fireball”
    9. Jorn van Deynhoven, “101010 (The Perfect Ten)” *
    10. Ferry Corsten presents Gouryella, “Anahera”
    11. Bryn Liedl feat. Bethany Marie, “Statues” (Bryan Kearney Remix)
    12. Alex M.O.R.P.H. & Heatbeat, “Amistad” *
    13. ReOrder, “Zephyr”
    14. Jase Thirlwall, “Glow” *
    15. Ana Criado & ReOrder, “Arms Of Surrender”
    16. Yahel & Liya, “Shadows” (Stoneface & Terminal Remix)
    17. Dennis Sheperd feat. Chloe Langley, “Bring You Home” (Ronski Speed Remix)
    18. Matt Darey feat. Kate Louise Smith, “See The Sun” (Dan Stone Rework)
    19. (Bonus Track)
  • Tracks marked with an (*) asterisk are exclusive to this album for a limited time.

For a full list of tour dates, head to

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.