ACM Brings 50+ Country Acts Together in 2 Days

Kip Moore during the 2014 ACM Party for a Cause


When you’re celebrating your 50th anniversary as one of the top country music award shows, might as well go big, and what better place than in the home of Jerry Jones’s Dallas Cowboy’s AT&T Stadium in Arlington, Texas! Sunday April 19, the Academy of Country Music Awards will be holding their 50th Anniversary award show in front of 60,000 people live on CBS. Breaking records for any other live award show before that. Next door before the big show, Globe Life Park in Arlington will be holding the Party for a Cause Festival on Friday April 17 and Saturday April 18. Proceeds from ticket sales for the 3rd Annual ACM Party for a Cause Festival will benefit ACM Lifting Lives®, the charitable arm of the Academy. Here’s the lineup:

FRIDAY April 17th

Party Stage:

12:30 A Thousand Horses

1:05 Eric Paslay

1:40 Dan + Shay

3:10 Kristian Bush

3:55 Cole Swindell

4:40 Josh Abbott Band

5:25 Montgomery Gentry


Ram Lone Star Stage

12:45 Gord Bamford

1:20 Cam

2:05 Mo Pitney

2:50 Kelsea Ballerini

4:20 Native Run

5:05 Michael Ray


Main Stage

ACM PRESENTS: SuperStar Duets


Brantley Gilbert

Dwight Yoakam & Sam Hunt

Darius Rucker & Sara Evans

Alabama & Eli Young Band

Dierks Bentley with Ashley Monroe & Kip Moore

Brooks & Dunn & Reba

Luke Bryan & Ronnie Milsap




Party Stage

12:45 Maddie & Tae

1:10 Frankie Ballard

1:35 Sam Hunt

2:20 Chase Rice

3:05 Tyler Farr

3:55 Brett Eldredge

4:40 Kip Moore

5:25 The Gatlin Brothers


Ram Lone Star Stage

2:00 Kenny Foster

2:45 Dylan Scott

3:30 Chase Bryant

4:15 Old Dominion

5:00 Brothers Osborne


Main Stage


Clint Black & Joe Nichols

The Band Perry & Deana Carter

Lady Antebellum & Brandy Clark

Hunter Hayes & Brett Eldredge

Jake Owen & Kenny Chesney

Alan Jackson & Cole Swindell

Miranda Lambert & John Anderson

Eric Church & Marty Stuart

Florida Georgia Line & David Lee Murphy

Written by FestPop Staff Writer

Cassandra Archut

Email comments to: [email protected]


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.