SiriusXM Liquid Metal’s Mayhem Fest Weekend

 The world’s biggest heavy music touring festival, the ROCKSTAR ENERGY DRINK MAYHEM FESTIVAL, is rounding out its 7th annual onslaught with a couple remaining dates in Texas this weekend, but Sirius XM subscribers everywhere can relive the mayhem beginning NOW on Liquid Metal, Channel 40! All weekend, Liquid Metal will air live concert recordings, guest DJ Takeovers, and behind the scene interview clips – every hour – with bands that dominated the stage this summer!
You’ll hear raw concert audio from Korn, Cannibal Corpse, Body Count, Suicide Silence, Emmure, Upon A Burning Body, Ill Nino, Miss May I, Darkest Hour, Veil Of Maya, Wretched, and Islander. Plus every hour various members of ROCKSTAR ENERGY DRINK MAYHEM FESTIVAL bands will be on air with Liquid Metal host Jose Mangin recapping their experience on this year’s fest, and picking out some of their favorite songs from fellow festival artists.
Bands taking part in interviews and guest DJ Takeover picks include Korn, Trivium, Asking Alexandria, Cannibal Corpse, Suicide Silence, Body Count feat Ice T, Mushroomhead, Upon A Burning Body, Miss May I, Emmure, Ill Nino, Darkest Hour, Veil Of Maya, Islander, Wretched, Texas Hippie Coalition, and Erimha.

Make sure to tune in now – the party ends early morning on Monday, August 11th!

Liquid Metal’s Mayhem Fest Weekend Full Concert Schedule (Channel 40)


Korn

  • Friday 8/8- 10am ET / 7am PT
  • Friday 8/8- 10pm ET / 7pm PT
  • Saturday 8/9- 8am ET / 5am PT
  • Saturday 8/9- 8pm ET / 5pm PT
  • Sunday 8/10- 3pm ET / Noon PT
  • Monday 8/11- 1am ET / 10pm PT (Sunday)


Cannibal Corpse

  • Friday 8/8- 9am ET / 6am PT
  • Friday 8/8- 7pm ET / 4pm PT
  • Saturday 8/9- 11am ET / 8am PT
  • Saturday 8/9- 10pm ET / 7pm PT
  • Sunday 8/10- 5pm ET / 2pm PT
  • Monday 8/11- 2am ET / 11pm PT (Sunday)


Body Count

  • Friday 8/8- 11pm ET / 8pm PT
  • Saturday 8/9- 10am ET / 7am PT
  • Saturday 8/9- 6pm ET / 3pm PT
  • Sunday 8/10- 2am ET / 11pm PT (Saturday)
  • Sunday 8/10- 4pm ET / 1pm PT


Suicide Silence

  • Friday 8/8- 11am ET / 8pm PT
  • Friday 8/8- 8pm ET / 5pm PT
  • Saturday 8/9- 3pm ET / Noon PT
  • Sunday 8/10- Midnight ET / 9pm PT (Saturday)
  • Sunday 8/10- 1pm ET / 10am PT
  • Monday 8/11- 3am ET / Midnight PT

Emmure

  • Friday 8/8- 5pm ET / 2pm PT
  • Saturday 8/9- 9am ET / 6am PT
  • Saturday 8/9- 1pm ET / 10am PT
  • Sunday 8/10- 10am ET / 7am PT
  • Sunday 8/10- 10pm ET / 7pm PT


Upon A Burning Body

  • Friday 8/8- 9pm ET / 6pm PT
  • Saturday 8/9- Noon ET / 9am PT
  • Sunday 8/10- 1am ET / 10pm PT (Saturday)
  • Sunday 8/10- 6pm ET / 3pm PT
  • Tuesday 8/12- 5pm ET / 2pm PT (Record release bonus airing)


Miss May I

  • Friday 8/8- Noon ET / 9am PT
  • Saturday 8/9- 1am ET / 10pm PT (Friday)
  • Saturday 8/9- 9pm ET / 6pm PT
  • Sunday 8/10- 2pm ET / 11am PT
  • Monday 8/11- Midnight ET / 9pm PT (Sunday)


Wretched

  • Friday 8/8- 3pm ET / Noon PT
  • Saturday 8/9- Midnight ET / 9pm PT (Friday)
  • Saturday 8/9- 7pm ET / 4pm PT
  • Sunday 8/10- Noon ET / 9am PT


Islander

  • Friday 8/8- 1pm ET / 10am PT
  • Saturday 8/9- 4pm ET / 1pm PT
  • Sunday 8/10- 3am ET / Midnight PT
  • Sunday 8/10- 7pm ET / 4pm PT


Ill Nino, Darkest Hour, Veil Of Maya

  • Individual LIVE songs air throughout weekend 
For more information on Sirius XM Liquid Metal and their ROCKSTAR ENERGY DRINK MAYHEM FESTIVAL weekend extravaganza, visit www.siriusxm.com/liquidmetal or www.facebook.com/siriusxmliquidmetal.

By  Lauren Rogers, FestPop Sr. Editor
Email Comments to:[email protected]
 
 
Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.