Coldplay announced the global release of their seventh album, A Head Full Of Dreams, on Friday, December 4, via Parlophone/Atlantic Records. The first single, “Adventure Of A Lifetime,” debuted today at  

The track is available for purchase or streaming on, where fans can also pre-order the album. Those who pre-order A Head Full Of Dreams digitally will instantly receive “Adventure Of A Lifetime.”

The album, recorded in Malibu, Los Angeles and London, was produced by Norwegian duo Stargate together with the band’s long-time collaborator Rik Simpson. It features more guests than any previous Coldplay album, with Beyoncé, Noel Gallagher, Tove Lo and Merry Clayton among those appearing across its 11 tracks (12 in total when the hidden track “X Marks The Spot” is included).

 A Head Full Of Dreams is the widescreen follow-up to 2014’s fragile and lovelorn Ghost Stories, Coldplay’s sixth consecutive worldwide chart topper, award winner and multi-million seller. The band chose not to tour Ghost Stories and headed straight back into the studio to record A Head Full Of Dreams

Revitalized, they’ve made an album that’s bursting with energy, color and big, life-affirming moments such as the ebullient first single “Adventure Of A Lifetime” and the rocket-powered “Hymn For The Weekend.”

 Coldplay have never enjoyed making a record more than this one. Nor have they been happier with the results.

 And, this time, they plan to take it around the world.

 Tracklisting – A Head Full Of Dreams

1. A Head Full Of Dreams

2. Birds

3. Hymn For The Weekend

4. Everglow

5. Adventure Of A Lifetime

6. Fun

7. Kaleidoscope

8. Army Of One

9. Amazing Day

10. Colour Spectrum

11. Up&Up

FestPop Editorial Team

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.