Prong Songs From the Black Hole Album Cover
Photo Credit: Entertainment One

PRONG is set to release a new all covers LP, Songs from the Black Hole on March 31, 2015 via eOne Music. Featuring 10 tracks including songs by Neil Young, Black Flag, Bad Brains and Sisters of Mercy the album will carry listeners not just through a prime PRONG experience, but also wade through the black waters of metal nostalgia, exploring the roots that map the vast sound of the band itself.

For those who are unfamiliar, Prong is a legend in its own right. Notable tracks from the group include”Whose Fist Is This Anyway?” and “Snap Your Fingers, Snap Your Neck” (no connection to Lil’ Jon). Founded in 1986 in New York City, the band officially disbanded in 1996 and has cycled through over a dozen members but has since been carried forward by original frontman Tommy Victor.

“PRONG is very excited about the upcoming release of our new record, Songs From The Black Hole,” says Victor. “We are equally excited about the artwork and packaging.”

Prong Songs From the Black Hole Album Cover
Photo Credit: Entertainment One

Victor continues, “With the help of our art director Mike Lopez, the theme of urban decay, desolation, insecurity and ultimate change that prevails in the music has been brought to the surface in images. Since much of PRONG’s origins come from a place of abandonment, we feel our new album artwork fully reflects this sentiment.”


Published by FestPop Senior Music Editor

Edward Heinrich

Email comments to: [email protected]

Tags from the story
Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.