Released This Holiday Season: Rebecca Roubion’s Christmas Lights

Rebecca Roubion

Rebecca Roubion

Nashville-based musician Rebecca Roubion released her gorgeous holiday debut, Christmas Lights this season to raving reviews. Released November 11th, the album features four original songs and four Christmas classics including Roubion’s rendition of “Silent Night,” “Joy to the World,” “Go Tell It On The Mountain,” and “What Child Is This.”

CMT edge reviewed the album saying, “As relentlessly chipper as some Christmas songs can be, it’s a real gift to find an elegant, understated number among the holiday releases. Rebecca Roubion’s “Christmas Lights” is one shining example.”

When asked about recording well-known Christmas songs, Rebecca explained that, “There was definitely magic in the studio. Rediscovering these familiar classics was a journey for me. I wanted to revive them while staying true to the writer’s interpretation.”

Christmas Lights can be purchased on any digital outlet, so if you like what you hear grab the whole thing!


Published by FestPop Head of Communications
Karli Jaenike
Send Comments to: [email protected]


Tags from the story
Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.