The Strokes Announced Their First New Album in 7 Years, The New Abnormal

The Strokes, The New Abnormal

The Strokes announced the release of their first new album in seven years, The New Abnormal, on April 10, 2020 via Cult/RCA. The band debuted the first new song and Mike Burakoff-directed video, “At The Door,” during their performance at Senator Bernie Sanders’ University of New Hampshire on February 10th, 2020. Listen to “At The DoorHERE and watch the video HERE

The Strokes

The New Abnormal is The Strokes’ sixth studio album. It was recorded at Shangri-La Studios in Malibu and produced by Rick Rubin.
The new album’s cover artwork is a painting by street art legend Jean-Michel Basquiat, Bird on Money, created in 1981.

The Strokes, The New Abnormal

The New Abnormal Track List

1. The Adults Are Talking
2. Selfless
3. Brooklyn Bridge To Chorus
4. Bad Decisions
5. Eternal Summer
6. At The Door
7. Why Are Sundays So Depressing
8. Not The Same Anymore
9. Ode To The Mets

The Strokes’ first UK show of the decade follows previously announced shows in Berlin and Paris. The show precedes a clutch of new U.S dates and festival shows around the world later this year.

The Strokes are singer Julian Casablancas, guitarists Nick Valensi and Albert Hammond Jr, bassist Nikolai Fraiture and drummer Fabrizio Moretti.

You can check out their tour dates HERE to find out when you can see them! Need to book your flight or save some money on a hotel for the next adventure? Festpop can help with that!

FestPop Staff Writer: Sophia Roca
Tags from the story
, ,
Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.